文件与知识管理

文档和知识管理了解Interfacing如何可以帮助您更好地管理和不断改进文档。
现在免费试用!

文件资料库和知识管理

组织的信息中有80%存储在其文档中。 随着信息的逐年增加,面向知识的员工将越来越多的时间花在查看文档上以执行任务。 Enterprise Process Center®(EPC)不仅是一个集中的文档存储库,而且还是一个功能强大的知识管理系统,可以更好地为组织提供必要的工具和方法,以应对常见的文档管理挑战,例如信息不一致,检索复杂和存储重叠等文件问题。 我们的文档管理解决方案(DMS)还将激发批判性思维并支持知识共享,从而促进整个运营过程中的知识积累。

简化和集成的门户界面

快速弹性全文搜索:

EPC支持快速弹性的全文搜索,不仅基于字符,而且还基于搜索结果中对象的质量,从而提供最佳建议。 这项增强的搜索功能将极大地改善用户体验,从而在管理文档时节省了时间和精力。 用户还可以将搜索索引应用于特定文档或文件夹。 就是说,EPC允许用户通过单词或短语搜索特定信息,不仅可以在整个组织的元数据中,而且可以在文档本身中。

自定义属性过滤列表搜索:

用户可以定义自定义属性,包括类型,类别,角色,职责,甚至是外部链接(例如维基页面),并将它们用作在EPC系统中搜索文档的过滤器。 在这些自定义属性中,分配给文档的职责不仅可以用于搜索索引,还可以用于版本审核–管理层可以查看谁创建,查看或修改了文档,何时修改了文档,谁确认了更改等,支持对敏感文档的完整审核跟踪。

从主页和各种导航框架直接访问:

用户可以在“文档”模块下查看存储在资源库中的所有文档,还可以通过主页上的“我的文档”部件查看分配给用户角色/资源的所有文档。 在“文档”模块中,文档按照层次结构树进行组织和显示。 但是,用户还可以使用EPC提供的各种导航框架来审核文档-

列表视图将帮助用户轻松地通过类似于组织框架的自上而下的结构浏览文档;使用向下钻取和上下文视图,如果用户知道在数据库中查找文档的位置,则可以绕过层次结构并直接输入辅助文件夹。 同时,与文档相关的特定属性(标准和自定义)也可以用作过滤器,以方便导航。

下载前预览:

使用“预览”功能可以预览任何文档,并确保您的软件副本始终是最新的。 不仅可以以Adobe PDF格式预览文本文件,还可以直接在网页应用程序,平板电脑和移动设备上预览视频! 这种便利性使员工无论身在何处都可以随时了解情况并参考最佳实践标准,甚至可以从远程位置节省大量时间来访问正确的文档并避免下载错误的文档。

纸质拷贝打印输出:

文档,地图和报告在EPC中易于打印。 由于很可能并非每个员工都可以随时访问EPC平台,因此就文件分发和信息准确性而言,手头上有打印出的文件是一个很大的优势。 简单的打印输出功能将确保您的纸质版本和数字版本始终保持同步。

编辑整合和信息安全

富文本编辑器和可自定义模板:

EPC的文本编辑器具有丰富的格式,包括字体,项目符号,屏幕截图,表格和图表,供用户生成内容。 我们还允许将其他外部内容(包括文本,图片,网页链接,视频和应用程序链接)直接复制/粘贴到我们的网页应用程序编辑器中,从而促进文档迁移和知识转移。 此外,EPC还提供标准化和自定义的模板,这些模板涉及组织的不同目的和不同的受众。

多语言内容本地化:

您可以将所有EPC内容翻译成160种不同的语言,无论是为了轻松理解本地员工的文件还是国际地方政府法律的目的。 因此,当用户管理一个文档时,他们可以同时管理同一文档的其他语言的所有版本。 通过按区域本地化内容,此功能将大大简化您的文档维护。

轻松查看和比较修订:

无需再为修改做出决定而烦恼! EPC会自动突出显示文档的最新草稿版本与先前发布的版本之间的任何更改。 因此,用户可以轻松跟踪,比较和监视对同一文档所做的差异。 此功能将有助于对文档中进行的任何修改做出决策。

360度安全措施:

我们完全理解,某些文件在安全性和机密性方面可能非常复杂,不遵守该规定可能会导致处罚,吊销许可证,并在某些情况下会导致组织承担刑事责任。 因此,我们的系统只需单击一下按钮,即可根据RASCI-VS矩阵下的角色,用户或组支持不同级别的安全性。 通过我们的360度安全措施,管理层可以允许相关方(例如,外部实体)查看文档并与任务协作,但可以通过授予他们有限的访问权限来避免对文档进行任何修改或删除。

带有及时通知的批准周期:

用户可以在整个组织工作流程中设置串行和并行批准周期,这意味着可以从下至上或同时通知所有批准者来设置批准路径。 然后,批准者将在其仪表板的标题内以及通过电子邮件接收通知,通知中将包含用于直接访问的链接。 只需单击一下,即可使用户批准或拒绝该请求。 所有订阅的用户将收到自动通知,宣布批准,拒绝或修改请求,即使它们与对象没有直接关系。 我们的系统确保将变更实时通知所有受影响的员工,并确保每个相关方都知道变更。

协同文件管理

自动和用户定义的评论:

可以通过计划的请求自动触发对文档的审阅,因为需要定期(每季度或每年)对文档进行修订,以确保内容的资格和相关性。 EPC系统根据强制的审阅频率将审阅任务分配给相关用户,以确保文档是最新的。

EPC还支持由用户定义的更改请求触发的可定制审核,以实现更好的文档生命周期管理。 在这种情况下,不仅是负责任的个人或团体,而且任何关联方都将能够通过讨论论坛进行协作,在交互式环境中投票赞成或反对该评论。

过滤与控制:

用户可以按字母,日期和优先级跟踪和可视化所有变更请求的通知,并可以按批准,实施和实施等目标过滤请求。 除了文档本身和相关要求之外,管理层还可以查看审核频率和下一个审核日期,以更好地计划和持续改进。

基于订阅的监视和跟踪:

基于订阅的项目关注。 EPC系统自动跟踪与对象有关的任何改进请求,问题或事件。 跟踪功能适用于文档的所有内容,以及其他相关信息,包括角色,职责,资源和不同的元数据。 这种可追溯性将指示文档在批准过程中的位置,文档需要更新多少时间,谁延迟响应他们的批准请求等。

文档成熟度建模:

EPC允许用户根据特定文档的不同成熟度级别来集中设置目标。 通过根据目标期限比较当前状态与期望水平,管理层将能够跟踪文档生命周期管理期间的改进。 成熟度建模还将支持以周期性的方式连续计划多达五个不同的目标级别,以优化文档质量。

知识管理

信息共享:

EPC中任何对象的直接链接都可以通过电子邮件或在不同用户之间的聊天组中轻松共享。 RASCI-VS矩阵可确保只有具有适当安全级别的用户才能使用该文档,并且避免对文档进行任何修改或删除。 EPC还最大程度地减少了维护文档存储库中正在进行的更新的工作量。 一旦完成最初的繁重工作,任何内容的更改都将集中,同步并实时共享到任何地方。

文件备份与还原:

在EPC系统的入口处,所有文档都被数字化并存储在云中,这可以保护组织的知识资产免受火灾,洪水和其他灾难的影响。 此外,与本地或个人服务器相比,集中式文档存储库可确保知识安全。 EPC还允许用户在操作不当的情况下在“存档”选项卡上还原已删除的文档。

知识重新使用与保留

在EPC中,不仅是文档的现有模型或模板,而且还包括所有其他内容,甚至各个过程都可以重复使用。 此外,系统支持不同类型的文档,包括文本内容和其他多媒体(例如视频)。 通过确保所有文档在整个组织中保持同步,我们的DMS强调业务流程环境中的知识生产和消费,并培养一致且连续的知识。

立即免费试用!

使用Interfacing的业务流程管理软件(BPM软件)Enterprise Process Center®,记录,改进,标准化和监视您的业务流程,风险和绩效!

立即免费试用!

使用Interfacing的业务流程管理软件(BPM软件)Enterprise Process Center®,记录,改进,标准化和监视您的业务流程,风险和绩效!

Document & Knowledge Management

Document & Knowledge Management Discover how Interfacing can help you better manage, govern and continuously improve your documents.
Try it now for free!

Document Repository & Knowledge Management

80% of an organization’s information is stored in its documents. As information has been increasing on a yearly basis, knowledge-oriented employees spend increasingly more time looking at documents in order to perform their tasks. Enterprise Process Center ® (EPC) is not only a centralized document repository, but also a powerful knowledge management system that can better equip organizations with essential tools and methodologies against common document management challenges, such as inconsistent information, complex retrieval, and overlapping storage of documents. Our Document Management Solution (DMS) will also stimulate critical thinking and support knowledge sharing, promoting knowledge accumulation across your operations.

Gartner® Certified

Enterprise Process Center® recognized by Gartner® as a global leader in Business Operation System, Operational Intelligence & Enterprise Business Process Analysis (EBPA) including Enterprise Architecture, Business Process Analysis, Strategy-to-Execution & Workflow Automation.

Simplified & Integrated Portal Interface

Fast Elastic Full Text Search:

The EPC supports fast elastic full-text search, giving the best recommendation based on not only characters, but also quality, including ALL attributes of the object in the search results. This enhanced search feature will greatly improve UX, saving you time and efforts. Users can also apply category index to a certain document or a folder. That being said, the EPC allows users to search specific information by words or by phrases, not just in the metadata of the entire organization, but also within the document itself.

Automatic Information Retrieval System:

User-definable types, categories, roles, responsibilities, attributes, even external links (e.g. Wiki pages) can be bound to any document as referable information in the EPC system. Users can also define different levels of roles or responsibilities associated with the document, not only for information retrieval, but also for applied governance purpose – management can see who created, reviewed or modified the document, when it was modified, who confirmed the changes, etc., leaving a complete audit trail for sensitive documents.

Direct Access from Homepage & Various Navigation Frameworks:

Users can have easy access to all documents stored in the repository directly from the homepage by toggling either customizable widget or “Document” module. On one hand, the EPC visualize your documents by folders that follow a tree structure. On the other hand, the EPC also offers various navigation frameworks to facilitate document review. A list view will help users navigate documents effortlessly through a top-down structure similar to the organizational framework. Users can also use drilldown and contextual views, bypassing the hierarchical structure if they know where to look for the document within the database. Meanwhile, specific attributes related to the document can also be used as filters to facilitate the navigation.

Soft Copy Preview before Download:

No download required by browsing your documents online! Use our preview function under “My Document” widget or in the list view before downloading a document if you want to make sure that your soft copy is up-to-date. The Adobe PDF preview feature is also available remotely on tablet and on mobile, without the need to install any software. This convenience allows employees to stay informed and refer back to best-practice standards wherever they are; even from remote locations. After being visualized, documents can be downloaded directly based on standard templates offered by our system.

Hard Copy Printout:

Documents, maps and reports are printer-friendly in the EPC. As it is highly likely that not every employee will have access to the EPC platform, having easily accessible documents available for distribution is a great advantage. The simple printout feature will insure that your hard copy version and the digital version of the document are always in sync.

Edit Conformity & Information Security

Rich Text Editor & Customizable Templates:

The text editor of the EPC has abundant formatting, including fonts, bullet points, screenshots, tables, and diagrams for users to generate content. We also allow copy/pasting of other external content, including texts, pictures, web links, and application links directly into our web app editor, facilitating document input and data migration. Moreover, the EPC offers standardized and customized templates referring to different purposes and different audiences of your organization.

Multi-language Content Localization:

You can translate ALL the EPC content into 160 different languages, whether it is for easy understanding of documents for local employees, or for international local government laws purposes. Hence, when users manage one document, they can manage all versions of other languages of the same document at the same time. This feature will greatly simplify your document maintenance by localizing content based on regions.

Hassle-free Viewing & Comparing Revisions:

No more hassle to make a decision regarding revisions! The EPC highlights automatically any changes in the latest draft version of a document against the previous published version. Therefore, users can easily compare different versions of the same document for review or governance.

360 Degree Security Measures:

We fully understand that certain documents can be very complex regarding security and confidentiality, and that non-compliance can result in penalties, licenses revocation, and in certain cases, criminal liabilities for organizations. Thus, our system supports different levels of security by roles, users, or groups under the RASCI-VS matrix with a single click of the button. Through our 360 degree security measures, management can allow relevant parties (e.g. external entities) to view a document and collaborate with the task, but avoid any modification or delete of the document by giving them limited access.

Approval Cycles with In-time Notifications:

Users can set serial and parallel approval cycles throughout the organizational workflow, meaning that the approval path can be set either from bottom-up or to notify all approvers simultaneously. The approvers will then receive notifications within the header of their dashboard and by email, which will include URLs for direct access. A simple click will bring users to approve or reject the request. All the subscribed users will receive automatic notifications, announcing approval, reject, or revision of the request, even if they are not directly related to objects. Our system ensures that changes will be informed in real time to all the affected employees and that every relevant party is aware of the changes.

Collaborative Document Management

Automatic & User-defined Reviews:

Reviews of a document can be automatically triggered by a scheduled request, since documents need to be revised on a periodic basis, whether it is quarterly or annually, in order to guarantee eligibility and relevancy of the content. The EPC system assigns review tasks to users according to their level of responsibility within the RASCI-VS matrix to ensure that information is up-to-date.

Reviews can also be triggered by user-defined change requests. In that case, not only the responsible individuals or groups, but also any associated party will be able to collaborate through the discussion forums.

Filtering & Control:

Users can visualize all the notifications of change requests by alphabet, date and priority, and filter the requests by objectives such as to approve, to implement, and implemented. Beyond the document itself and the related requests, management can also see supplemental information that is needed to assess the pertinence of a change, including which person is assigned to the task, what resources will be impacted, what downstream activities within the workflow will be touched, etc.

Subscription-based Monitoring & Tracking:

The monitoring of items is based on subscription. The EPC system automatically tracks any improvement requests, questions, or incidents related to an object. The tracking functionality applies to all the content of documents, as well as other relevant information including roles, responsibilities, resources, and different metadata. Such traceability will indicate where the document is in an approval process, how much time a document needs to be updated, who is late responding to their approval request, etc.

Document Maturity Modeling:

The EPC allows users to centrally set targets in terms of different levels of maturity for a certain document. By comparing current status vs. target level, management will be able to track and govern the progress during document lifecycle management.

Knowledge Management

Information Sharing:

The direct links of any object in the EPC can be easily shared by email or in chat groups among different users. The RASCI-VS matrix ensures that the document is only available to users who have the appropriate level of security, and avoid any modification or delete of documents or processes. The EPC also minimizes your effort to maintain the ongoing updates within the document repository. Once the initial heavy lifting is completed, changes in any content will be centralized, synchronized and shared everywhere in real time.

Document Backup & Recovering:

Documents are all digitalized and archived at the point of entry in the EPC system, which protects the knowledge assets of organizations against fires, floods, and other catastrophes. In addition, the centralized document repository guarantees knowledge security compared to a local or personal server.

Knowledge Reuse & Retention

Not only the existing models or templates of documents, but also all other content, even processes can be reused as many times as possible in the EPC. Moreover, the system supports different types of documents, including text content and other multimedia (e.g. videos). By ensuring that all documents are in sync across the organization, our DMS emphasizes knowledge production and consumption in business process context, and cultivates consistent and continuous knowledge.

Try It Now For Free!

Document, improve, standardize, and monitor your business processes, risks and performance with Interfacing’s Business Process Management Software (BPM Software) the Enterprise Process Center®!