ITIL V3 vs. V4
ITIL V4 中有什么新内容

资讯科技基建图书馆(ITIL)架构仍然是资讯科技服务管理领域的主要架构之一。 鉴于 IT 是一个不断变化的领域,因此,ITIL 等支持框架必须继续调整和升级,以保持与现代技术保持一致。 ITIL基金会(Axelos)最近推出了一个新版本的ITIL,即ITIL V4,取代了ITIL V3。 阅读下文,了解 ITIL V4 中的新内容,以及 ITIL V3 与 V4 的总体比较。

ITIL V3 – ITIL V4 简史

ITIL v3: ITIL 框架的第三个版本,该框架收集了全球 IT 管理的最佳实践。 ITIL 强调 IT 的概念,将其视为一项服务,帮助企业实现其目标。 它被认为是自2007年发布以来最好的ITSM框架之一。

ITIL v4: ITIL 最好的特点之一是它能够始终发展,以更好地适应当今的商业生态系统。 随着DevOps、精益和主要是敏捷对 ITIL 的各种需求开始增长,显然需要另一种演变。 ITIL V4 的创建是为了与上述服务合作,以满足新的 IT 组织要求。

ITIL V4 现在一般为组织应对新的服务管理挑战提供指导。 它支持在云、敏捷开发和转型时代利用现代技术的潜力。 ITIL 框架的核心组件仍保留在 ITIL 服务价值系统 (SVS) 和四维模型中。 引入 ITIL SVS 的主要元素包括:

Z

服务价值链 (SVC)

Z

ITIL 实践

Z

ITIL 指导原则

Z

统辖

Z

持续改进

主要变化 ITIL V3 vs V4

1. 流程与实践

当我们查看 ITIL V3时,我们将一个过程视为一系列活动。 此序列现在称为 ITIL V4 中的实践,它指的是您可以使用正确的资源执行的操作。 虽然 ITIL V3 流程描述了活动流程、建议的角色、指标和其他流程相关信息:ITIL V4 实践是作为一个组织可以执行的功能。

ITIL V3 流程(然后)

服务战略

  1. 战略管理
  2. 需求管理
  3. 服务组合管理
  4. 财务管理
  5. 业务关系管理

服务设计

  1. 服务目录管理
  2. 可用性管理
  3. 信息安全管理
  4. 服务级别管理
  5. 容量管理
  6. 设计协调
  7. 供应商管理
  8. IT 服务连续性管理

服务过渡

  1. 过渡规划和支持
  2. 变革管理
  3. 更改评估
  4. 发布和部署管理
  5. 服务资产与配置管理
  6. 服务验证和测试
  7. 知识管理

服务运营

  1. 访问管理
  2. 事件管理
  3. 服务请求履行
  4. 事件管理
  5. 问题管理

持续服务改进

  1. 七步改进

ITIL V4 实践(现在)

一般管理实践

  1. 架构管理
  2. 持续改进
  3. 信息安全管理
  4. 知识管理
  5. 测量和报告
  6. 组织变革管理
  7. 投资组合管理
  8. 项目管理
  9. 关系管理
  10. 风险管理
  11. 服务财务管理
  12. 战略管理
  13. 供应商管理
  14. 劳动力和人才管理

服务管理实践

  1. 可用性管理
  2. 业务分析
  3. 容量和性能管理
  4. 更改控制
  5. 事件管理
  6. IT 资产管理
  7. 监控和事件管理
  8. 问题管理
  9. 发布管理
  10. 服务目录管理
  11. 服务配置管理
  12. 服务连续性管理
  13. 服务设计
  14. 服务台
  15. 服务级别管理
  16. 服务请求管理
  17. 服务验证和测试

技术管理实践

  1. 部署管理
  2. 基础设施和平台管理
  3. 软件开发和管理

2. ITIL V3 服务生命周期现在是 ITIL V4 服务价值系统

基于瀑布模型的 V3 服务生命周期有五个阶段。

Z

服务战略

Z

持续服务改进

Z

服务过渡

Z

服务运营

Z

服务设计

在新的 ITIL V4 框架中,它基于服务价值系统 (SVS),该系统描述了所有组件和活动如何作为一个系统协同工作,以便为组织创造价值。

3. ITIL V3 持续服务改进 (CSI) 与 ITIL V4 持续改进 (CI)

ITIL V3 CSI 模型现已在 ITIL V4 中更新,并更名为 CI 模型。 现在,这为确定和实施在组织各级应用的各种改进提供了一种持续改进的结构化方法。 有七个步骤(指导原则)可与以前的 ITIL V3 框架相媲美。

ITIL V3 指导原则

  1. 关注价值
  2. 体验设计
  3. 从你所处的位置开始
  4. 整体工作
  5. 反复进步
  6. 直接观察
  7. 透明
  8. 合作
  9. 保持简单

ITIL V4 指导原则

  1. 关注价值
  2. 从你所处的位置开始
  3. 通过反馈反复推进
  4. 协作并提升可见性
  5. 整体思考和工作
  6. 保持简单实用
  7. 优化和自动化

4. ITIL V3 4P vs ITIL V4

ITIL V3 框架的更改,重新格式化以满足 V4 要求

ITIL V3 4P 的

  1. 过程
  2. 产品
  3. 合作 伙伴

ITIL V4 四个维度

  1. 组织和人员
  2. 信息和技术
  3. 合作伙伴和供应商
  4. 价值流和流程

5. ITIL V4 中的自动化支持

倡导在 ITSM 内需要更多的人工智能和自动化,以”优化和自动化”为指导原则。 这描述为:

“所有类型的资源,特别是人力资源,都应发挥其最佳作用。消除任何真正浪费的东西,并利用技术实现它所能达到的一切。人类干预只有在真正有价值的地方才会发生。(ITIL基金会,ITIL4 Ed由Axelos有限公司出版)

6. ITIL V4的治理

ITIL V4 提出了服务价值体系中的治理框架,并讨论了指导和控制任何组织的方法。 在早期的框架中,这一领域被降级为次级主题,并具有非常重要的重要性。 随着更新,它现在突出地坐在SVS和一个完整的章节致力于治理。

7. ITIL V3价值与 ITIL V4价值共建

使用 ITIL V3,该框架将 “服务” 定义为向客户传递价值的一种手段。 这是通过促进需要在没有经过和指定的成本或风险的情况下实现的结果来实现的。
在新的 ITIL V4 框架中 ,”服务” 现在是一种价值共同创造的手段,它通过促进客户寻求在没有成本或风险的情况下实现的结果。 此外,ITIL V4 框架中的价值共同创造既需要服务提供商的贡献,也需要普通消费者、监管机构和供应商的平等参与和贡献。

8. ITIL V3 vs ITIL V4 资格路线图

ITIL V3的4P

  1. 基础
  2. 医生
  3. 中间(服务寿命周期和服务能力类别)
  4. 专家
  5. 主人

ITIL V4 四维度

  1. ITIL基金会
  2. ITIL 管理专业人员
  3. ITIL战略领袖
  4. ITIL大师

一般概述与挑战

ITIL V4 是 V3 的一个非常有希望的升级。 随着更多内容角色的推出,V4 的构造显然比之前的 V3 多,后者有时被认为有点过于理论化和过于注重流程,与当今的挑战失去联系。

虽然 ITIL V4 在与客户体验 (CX) 等主题相关方面做得非常好,但价值、人员关注度和协作性。 看到更详细的指导方针来帮助处理这些主题将是有帮助的。

这可以说是ITIL与DevOps和敏捷的互动。 虽然提到了若干问题,但更新后的框架没有明确提供关于这一主题的实质性信息。 关于实现更好合作的更多准则将有助于这一领域。

虽然该规范确实采用了其他框架中的一些最佳实践,但在克服 DevOps 导向型团队的误解或挑战时,它似乎仍然引用了DevOps,而没有解释”如何操作”,因为 DevOps导向的团队 需要与 面向 ITIL 的团队合作。

企业服务管理 (ESM) 也需要更加充实一点。 ITIL V4 材料确实对协作说话好多了,并且继续分解孤岛,除非涉及 ESM,因为没有实际讨论如何在组织内与非 IT 服务部门协作。

Interfacing提供咨询服务、软件和预建内容,以支持流程/风险管理、控制和业务转型,同时使用我们定制的自动化平台管理和跟踪 ITIL 相关流程

1 (800) 561 5005 (Toll-free) or +1 (514) 737 7333 sales@interfacing.com
  • en

ITIL V3 vs. V4
What’s new in ITIL V4

Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) framework remains one of the leading frameworks in the area of Information Technology Service Management (ITSM). Given that IT is a domain in constant flux, it is vital that supporting frameworks like ITIL continue to adapt and upgrade to stay in line with modern technologies. The ITIL foundation (Axelos) has recently introduced a new version of ITIL i.e. ITIL V4, replacing ITIL V3. Read below to know what’s new in ITIL V4 and overall a comparative of ITIL V3 vs. V4.

ITIL V3 & ITIL V4 Brief History

ITIL V3: The third version of the ITIL framework which is a collection of best practices in managing IT globally. ITIL emphasizes the concept of IT as a service assisting businesses in meeting their goals. It is considered one of the best ITSM frameworks since its release in 2007.

ITIL V4:One of the best features of ITIL is in its ability to always evolve to fit better in today’s business ecosystems. As various demands on ITIL from DevOps, Lean, and primarily Agile began to grow, it was evident that another evolution was required. ITIL V4 was created to work with the aforementioned services to meet new IT organization requirements.

ITIL V4 in general, now provides guidance to organizations in addressing new service management challenges. It supports utilizing the potential of modern technology in the era of Cloud, Agile DevOps and Transformation. The core components of the ITIL framework remain in the ITIL Service Value System (SVS) and the four dimensions model. The main elements with the introduction of ITIL SVS are:
Z

Service Value Chain (SVC)

Z

ITIL Practices

Z

ITIL Guiding Principles

Z

Governance

Z

Continual Improvement

Major Changes ITIL V3 vs V4

1. Processes vs Practices

When we look at ITIL V3, we see a process as a sequence of activities. This sequence is now known as a practice in ITIL V4, which refers to something which you are able to perform using the right resources. While ITIL V3 processes describe a flow of activities, suggested roles, metric and other process related information; ITIL V4 practices are the capabilities that can be performed as an organization.

ITIL V3 Processes (then)

Service Strategy

  1. Strategy Management
  2. Demand Management
  3. Service Portfolio Management
  4. Financial Management
  5. Business Relationship Management

Service Design

  1. Service Catalog Management
  2. Availability Management
  3. Information Security Management
  4. Service Level Management
  5. Capacity Management
  6. Design Coordination
  7. Supplier Management
  8. IT Service Continuity Management

Service Transition

  1. Transition Planning and Support
  2. Change Management
  3. Change Evaluation
  4. Release and Deployment Management
  5. Service Assets & Configuration Management
  6. Service Validation and Testing
  7. Knowledge Management

Service Operation

  1. Access Management
  2. Event Management
  3. Service Request Fulfillment
  4. Incident Management
  5. Problem Management

Continual Service Improvement

  1. The Seven-Step Improvement

ITIL V4 Practices (now)

General Management Practices

  1.     Architecture Management
  2.     Continual Improvement
  3.     Information Security Management
  4.     Knowledge Management
  5.     Measurement and Reporting
  6.     Organizational Change Management
  7.     Portfolio Management
  8.   Project Management
  9.   Relationship Management
  10.  Risk Management
  11.  Service Financial Management
  12.  Strategy Management
  13.  Supplier Management
  14.  Workforce and Talent Management

Service Management Practices

  1.  Availability Management
  2.  Business Analysis
  3.  Capacity and Performance Management
  4.  Change Control
  5.  Incident Management
  6.  IT Asset Management
  7.  Monitoring and Event Management
  8.  Problem Management
  9.  Release Management
  10.  Service Catalog Management
  11.  Service Configuration Management
  12.  Service Continuity Management
  13.  Service Design
  14.  Service Desk
  15.  Service Level Management
  16.  Service Request Management
  17.  Service Validation and Testing

Technical Management Practices

  1.  Deployment Management
  2.  Infrastructure and Platform Management
  3.  Software Development and Management

2. ITIL V3 Service Lifecycle is now the ITIL V4 Service Value System

There are five stages to V3’s Service Lifecycle based on the waterfall model.

Z

Service Strategy

Z

Continual Service Improvement

Z

Service Transition

Z

Service Operations

Z

Service Design

With the new ITIL V4 framework, it is based on a Service Value System (SVS) which describes how all components and activities need to work together as a system in order to enable value creation for the organization.

3. ITIL V3 Continual Service Improvement (CSI) vs ITIL V4 Continual Improvement (CI)

The ITIL V3 CSI model is now updated in ITIL V4 and renamed as the CI model. This now provides for a continual improvement structured approach for the identification and implementation of various improvements applied at different levels of the organization. There are seven steps (guiding principles) comparable to the previous ITIL V3 framework.

ITIL V3 Guiding Principles

  1. Focus on Value
  2. Design for Experience
  3. Start where you are
  4. Work Holistically
  5. Progress Iteratively
  6. Observe Directly
  7. Be Transparent
  8. Collaborate
  9. Keep it Simple

ITIL V4 Guiding Principles

  1. Focus on Value
  2. Start where you are
  3. Progress Iteratively with Feedback
  4. Collaborate and Promote Visibility
  5. Think and Work Holistically
  6. Keep it Simple and Practical
  7. Optimize and Automate

4. ITIL V3 Four P’s vs ITIL Four Dimensions

Changes made in the ITIL V3 framework, reformatted to meet V4 requirements

ITIL V3 Four P’s

  1. People
  2. Process
  3. Product
  4. Partners

ITIL V4 Four Dimensions

  1. Organizations and people
  2. Information and technology
  3. Partners and suppliers
  4. Value streams and processes

5. Automation Support in ITIL V4

Advocates the need for more AI and Automation within ITSM to “optimize and automate” as a guiding principle. This is described as:

“Resources of all types, particularly human resources (HR), should be used to their best effect. Eliminate anything that is truly wasteful and use technology to achieve whatever it is capable of. Human intervention should only happen where it really contributes value.” (ITIL Foundation, ITIL 4 Ed published by Axelos Ltd)

6. Governance in ITIL V4

ITIL V4 present a governance framework present in the service value system and discusses the ways of directing and controlling any organization. In the earlier framework, this area was relegated as a sub-topic and hold importance very much. With the update, it now sits prominently in the SVS and a full chapter is dedicated to Governance.

7. ITIL V3 Value vs ITIL V4 Value Co-creation

With ITIL V3, the framework defines a ‘service’ as a means of delivering value to the customer. This is accomplished by facilitating the outcomes that need to be achieved without undergoing and specified cost or risk.
In the new ITIL V4 framework, ‘service’ is now a means of value co-creation by facilitating outcomes that a customer seeks to achieve without cost or risk. Further to this, Value Co-Creation in ITILV4 framework need both the Service Provider contribution but also an equal participation and contribution from regular consumers, regulators and suppliers.

8. ITIL V3 vs ITIL V4 Qualification Roadmap

ITIL V3 Four P’s

  1. Foundation
  2. Practitioner
  3. Intermediate (Service Life cycle and Service Capability categories)
  4. Expert
  5. Master

ITIL V4 Four Dimensions

  1. ITIL Foundation
  2. ITIL Managing Professional
  3. ITIL Strategic Leader
  4. ITIL Master

General Overview& Challenges

ITIL V4 is a very promising upgrade to V3. As more content roles out, it is apparent that there is more construct to V4 than the previous V3 which was seen at times as a bit too theoretical and overly process-oriented which was losing touch with today’s challenges.

While ITIL V4 does a great job of relating to topics like customer experience (CX), value, people focus and collaboration. It would be helpful to see more elaborate guidelines to assist with these topics.

This can be said of ITIL’s interactions with DevOps and Agile. Though there are a number of mentions, the updated framework does not clearly offer substantive information on the subject. More guidelines on achieving better collaboration would help in this area.

While the specification does adopt a few best practices from other frameworks, it still seems to reference DevOps without explaining the “how to’s” when overcoming misunderstandings or challenges from DevOps-oriented teams in need of collaborating with ITIL-oriented teams.

Enterprise Service Management (ESM) also needs to be a bit more fleshed out. ITIL V4 material does speak to collaboration much better and continues to break down silos, except where ESM is concerned as there is no actual discussion on how to collaborate within the organization with non-IT service departments.

Interfacing provides consulting services, software and pre-built content to support process / risk management, controls, and business transformation while using our bespoke automation platform to manage and track ITIL related processes.