质量管理体系 (QMS)

了解Interfacing如何帮助您改进质量管理体系计划
获取更多信息

关于质量管理体系(QMS)

根据 ASQ(美国质量协会):质量管理体系(QMS)被定义为一个正式的系统,它记录了实现质量方针和目标的过程、程序和责任。 质量管理体系有助于协调和指导组织的活动,以满足客户和监管要求,并持续提高其有效性和效率。

ISO 9001:2015 是规定质量管理体系要求的国际标准,是质量管理体系最突出的方法。 虽然有些人使用术语“QMS”来描述 ISO 9001 标准或详细说明 QMS 的一组文件,但它实际上是指整个系统。 这些文件仅用于描述系统。

单击下图查看作为一般结构的 QMS 的基本设计分解。

企业质量管理体系(EQMS)

EQMS将QMS的手动流程转变为管理内容和业务流程(ISO 9001:2015) 的数字流程,以满足整个价值链的质量和合规性要求。 将其视为与IT基础架构和数据模型集成的QMS平台,可促进跨职能协作和沟通。

虽然根据行业、交付平台、组织规模等不同,集成了可变的自定义功能,但也有一些通常投资的典型功能。 这些将包括:

  • 基于网络的平台
  • 对功能采用BPM方法涉及构建在与其他应用程序集成的平台上的应用程序。
  • 与其他企业资源规划 (ERP) 应用程序的互操作性。
  • GUI 是基于角色的,专注于工作流过程的执行。

ISO 9001:2015

定义

ISO 9001 是确定和定义质量管理体系 (QMS) 要求的全球标准。 组织使用该标准来始终如一地提供必须满足客户和法规要求的产品和服务。 在所有 ISO 9000 标准中,这是最受欢迎的标准,也是全球组织可以认证的唯一标准。

历史

ISO 9001 于1987年由国际标准化组织 (ISO) 首次发布,被160多个国家的国家标准机构引入并接受。 最新版本的 ISO 9001于2015年9月发布(ISO 9001:2015)。

EQMS功能

使用EQMS的原因有很多:促进对不良事件和先前因素的调查,以实施纠正措施、合规管理、风险管理等。 下面的列表是一个广泛的支持 EQMS 的列表:

 

  • 不符合项/纠正和预防措施 (NC/CAPA)
  • 合规管理
  • 供应商质量管理
  • 风险管理
  • 失效模式和影响分析 (FMEA)
  • 投诉处理
  • 环境、健康和安全 (EH&S)
  • 审计管理
  • 变革管理
  • 报告中
  • 风险管理协会(RIMS)
  • 警觉
  • 文件控制
  • 校准管理
  • 员工培训

典型EQMS实施的目标

通过适当的规划,实施典型的 EQMS 对任何组织都非常有益。 通常伴随 EQMS 实施的目标列表包括:

  • 标准化、度量、流程和期望
  • 整合从供应商到客户的质量体系
  • 聆听客户的声音
  • 创建一个基于网络的全球质量体系
  • 使人们能使用数据
  • 推动绩效提升
  • 拥有单一的事实来源
  • 实现数据共享和持续改进
  • 向所有利益相关者提供实时业务数据
  • 足够灵活以支持不断变化的业务需求

EQMS的优势

基于纸质的QM 拥有正确的工具来指导组织单独完成特定事件。 但是,随着时间的推移,在保持活动有组织并在整个组织中易于访问的一些最基本方面提出了挑战。 通过迁移到EQMS,组织采用QMS的手动流程并创建数据流,其中引入了历史数据检索和恢复、事件分析、趋势分析和大量其他分析,可立即提供深入的洞察力、报告和解决方案。 EQMS 的一些优点如下所述:

专为现代工业需求而设计的解决方案

转向EQMS的公司已与Interfacing合作部署工作流解决方案,涉及点对点业务流程的管理和自动化。 例如,这包括健康科学(包括与患者相关的)、制造、行政、财务和行业流程。
通过Interfacing的流程优化和自动化、SOP 文档数字化和主动监管警戒解决方案,Enterprise Process Center© 系列通过加速审批和验证、提高可见性和为客户改进运营,节省了大量时间,包括:

终端到终端对齐–真相的单一来源

EPC允许您的组织在单个存储库中轻松调整部门、法规、程序、控制,以实现快速和标准化的持续改进。 我们的技术允许信息碎片化以构建可重用的数据碎片。

加快批准和验证

Interfacing的EQMS 解决方案通过减少培训、更新和再培训时间,持续节省时间。 集成的审批,审查和认可工作流还可以通过零散的内容审查和批准周期来帮助简化决策流程,从而简化新版标准操作程序(SOP)的验证。

数字签名和多重身份验证

EPC满足与FSA QSR、ISO 9000、ISO 13845、GxP 程序合规性相关的非常严格的要求,并且所有SOP和流程都经过解析和记录,提供符合 21 CFR Part 11 电子记录和电子签名合规性的审计跟踪(ERES) 以及通过 RSA 加密、保管库密钥故事和多因素身份验证 (MFA) 实现的许多其他监管要求

提高速度和敏捷性

Interfacing 的 Enterprise Process Center© 系列是完全移动和数字化的,为您的组织提供灵活的质量文档,这些文档可以通过各种方式(包括电话、平板电脑、图形和文本)轻松查看,以提高员工的敏捷性和自我培训。

多语言支持,自动翻译和本地化内容

Interfacing的Enterprise Process Center©系列提供了洞察全球内容的方法,无论是针对所有内容片段的自动翻译建议,还是能够按国家,地区或产品类型收集标准操作程序差异的能力

跨国公司、政府机构及其垂直行业相信 Interfacing能够提供一流的解决方案,以在考虑可扩展性和安全性的情况下管理其质量内容、数据和工作流。 通过实施Interfacing的Enterprise Process Cente©套件,全球许多组织优化了他们的质量管理系统,加强了他们的监管数字数据管理,同时利用了用户特定的质量内容可视化和智能下游影响和评估模型。

了解合规性:ISO 9001、ISO 13485、FDA QSR 和 GxP

我们了解对组织的合规性要求非常高,并且 ISO 9000、ISO 13845、FDA QSR 和 GxP 是该计划的重要组成部分。 通过使用我们的解决方案,您的公司将获得问责制和一致性,这将使您在竞争中处于领先地位。 我们的工具可确保从端到端的全面可见性,从创建和修订规章到内容的批准和修订,一直到对员工进行标准操作程序(SOP)的更新和再培训。 我们将完整的生命周期管理视为完整生态系统的组成部分,这就是为什么将监管要求,文档,流程,工作说明和治理结合在一起的独特方法的原因。

ISO 9001

指定QMS要求的国际标准。 它是ISO 9000系列中最受欢迎的标准,也是该系列中唯一可供组织认证的标准。

国际标准化组织(ISO)于1987年首次出版。 当前版本的ISO 9001于2015年9月发布。

ISO 13485

简而言之,ISO 13485是以下国家已采用的国际公认标准:欧洲、加拿大、澳大利亚等市场。 不包括加拿大,ISO 13485的应用不是一项要求,而是当今使用的事实上的标准,作为医疗器械法规规定的完全QMS合规性的衡量标准。

美国食品药品监督管理局 QSR

美国 FDA QSR(也称为 21 CFR Part 820)是在 ISO 13485 之前引入的。 美国的所有医疗器械公司都必须满足此标准才能在全国分销,但必须遵守这两项法规才能在国际上分销设备。 希望与美国客户开展业务的国际公司也必须满足美国 FDA 的 QSR。

细致入微的质量管理体系

其他国家/地区将有自己的标准来满足细微的QMS要求。 例如,虽然巴西和日本都有自己的要求,但它们都基于现有的美国FDA QSR和ISO 13485标准。 积极的一面是,这些标准实现了统一的质量管理要求,以满足美国、加拿大、欧洲和所有其他有效的QMS标准。

GxP合规

我们的方法可以帮助您完成与药品生产和医疗设备有关的所有法规和合规性(GxP,CFR,GCP,GLP,GMP,HIPAA,ISO9001,医疗设备法规,SOX,BITS,CSA,FDA,FedRAMP,FIPS,FISMA,MHRA ,NISP DoD,PCI DSS,SOC 2,US SEC 17a-4等)。

管理内容

管理各个信息,分配所有者,并确保在批准周期内进行管理,并更改请求。

电子签名

我们完全支持数字签名,以确保所有内容的审核记录都是安全的,带有时间戳的,并在整个保留期内提供准确,完整的记录副本以供检查。

确保透明

完全可见,以了解在哪里使用记录及其适用性。 您还可以以明确的责任感维护数字内容,包括角色和职责。

进行影响分析

分析记录对下游的影响,并分析对政策,SOP,业务部门和相关记录的潜在影响。

数字标准操作程序

生成完整的可自定义的流程输出和相关记录,例如可打印的可导出Word格式的法规。 您不再需要在纸上管理SOP! 数字SOP始终保持同步。

审批与治理流程

集成和嵌入式批准工作流程可确保严格控制记录更改,包括更改验证,影响评估和突出显示更改。

鼓励合作

通过为团队统一目标并创建一个通用框架,他们将能够进行战略性合作,创建变更请求并将任务分配给实施者。

ISO 27001云解决方案

作为对合规性的持续承诺的一部分,并确保我们的客户满足其法规要求,我们一直在寻找方法来帮助我们的客户达到并保持完全的合规性。 Interfacing已通过ISO 27001认证,并且我们已与Amazon Web Services(AWS)合作进行云托管,因为它们对合规性的承诺已得到证明,全球数据中心均符合SOC 1 Type II和ISO 27001。 有关 ISO 18345、FDA QSR和GxP的AWS合规性的更多信息,请参阅他们的合规计划.

为什么选择Interfacing?

通过在单个端到端企业流程中心EQMS解决方案中自动化关键质量流程(如文档、质量事件、培训、价值链和审计管理),消除合规负担并提高产品质量。

低代码快速的应用程序开发

生命科学与制药

通过采用强大的、以流程为中心的文化,您的公司可以从混乱的临时管理系统平稳过渡到平稳运行合规操作

低代码快速的应用程序开发

医疗器械技术质量管理体系

医疗技术流程的每个方面都必须按照ISO 13845和美国FDA QSR要求进行控制和监控。 阅读更多这里.

低代码快速的应用程序开发

利用数字业务平台获得敏捷性

Interfacing的低代码快速应用程序开发软件解决方案提供了所有工具来创建和部署自定义的、可扩展的、安全的和移动就绪的应用程序,只需几天而不是几个月!

低代码快速的应用程序开发

阅读我们的博客

花点时间阅读有关GXP,监管合规性,当今趋势以及更多内容的博客!

了解您的组织如何从专注于Interfacing的EQMS解决方案中受益。

Interfacing与其他数字和业务转型咨询公司的主要区别在于Interfacing提供了自己的创新技术解决方案来支持转换程序。 Interfacing的EQMS支持的解决方案提供了降低复杂性、改进执行和促进敏捷性和变革所需的透明度。

Interfacing的EQMS综合管理系统解决方案是管理转型计划的一站式商店。 我们知道那里的竞争环境非常激烈。 因此,无论是创新产品还是专家团队,我们的优势在于我们致力于在整个项目生命周期中保持灵活性。

立即免费试用!

使用Interfacing的业务流程管理软件(BPM软件)Enterprise Process Center®,记录,改进,标准化和监视您的业务流程,风险和绩效!

Select Page

Quality Management System (QMS)

Learn how Interfacing can help make your Quality Management System program better
Request More Info

About Quality Management System (QMS)

According to ASQ (American Society of Quality): quality management system (QMS) is defined as a formalized system that documents processes, procedures, and responsibilities for achieving quality policies and objectives. A QMS helps coordinate and direct an organization’s activities to meet customer and regulatory requirements and improve its effectiveness and efficiency on a continuous basis.

ISO 9001:2015, the international standard specifying requirements for quality management systems, is the most prominent approach to quality management systems. While some use the term “QMS” to describe the ISO 9001 standard or the group of documents detailing the QMS, it actually refers to the entirety of the system. The documents only serve to describe the system.

Click the picture below to view a basic design breakdown of QMS as a general structure.

Enterprise Quality Management System (EQMS)

EQMS transforms the manual process of QMS into a digital process managing content and business processes (ISO 9001:2015) to meet quality and compliance requirements across the value chain. Think of it as a QMS platform that is integrated with an IT infrastructure and data model facilitating cross-functional collaboration and communication.

While there are variable custom capabilities integrated depending on industry, delivery platforms, organization size etc., there are a few typical capabilities that are commonly invested in. These would include:  

  • Web-based platform
  • Taking a BPM approach to functionality involves applications that are built on a platform with integration to other applications.
  • Interoperability with other Enterprise Resources Planning (ERP) applications.
  • The GUI is role-based and focuses on execution of the workflow process.

ISO 9001:2015

Definition

ISO 9001 is the global standard that determines and defines the requirements for a quality management system (QMS). This standard is used by organizations to consistently provide products and services that must meet customer and regulatory requirements. Of all the ISO 9000 standards, this is the most popular and the only standard which organizations globally can certify.

History

First published in 1987 by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), ISO 9001 was introduced and accepted among the national standards bodies of more than 160 countries. The most recent version of ISO 9001 was released in September 2015 (ISO 9001:2015).

EQMS Functionalities

There are many reasons to use EQMS: facilitating an investigation of adverse events and preceding factors in order to implement corrective actions, management of compliance, managing risk and many others. The list below is an extensive one supporting EQMS:

 

  • Non-Conformances / Corrective and Preventive Action (NC/CAPA)
  • Compliance Management
  • Supplier Quality Management
  • Risk Management
  • Failure Mode and Effects Analysis (FMEA)
  • Complaint Handling
  • Environment, Health, and Safety (EH&S)
  • Audit Management
  • Change Management
  • Reporting
  • RIMS
  • Vigilance
  • Document Control
  • Calibration Management
  • Employee Training

Goals of a Typical EQMS Implementation

With the proper planning, implementing a typical EQMS can be incredibly beneficial to any organization. The list of goals that typically accompany an EQMS implementation includes:

  • Standardize, metrics, processes and expectations
  • Integrate quality system from suppliers through customers
  • Listen to the voice of customer
  • Create one global web-based quality system
  • Empower people with data
  • Drive performance improvement
  • Have a single source of truth
  • Enable data sharing and continuous improvement
  • Provide real-time business data to all stakeholders
  • Be flexible enough to support changing business needs

The EQMS Advantage

Paper-based QMS possess the right tools to guide an organization through specific events individually. Over time though, there were challenges that came up with some of the most basic aspects of keeping events organized and easy to access across the organization. By moving into an EQMS, organizations take the manual process of QMS and create data flows where historical data retrieval and recovery, event analytics, trending analysis, and a host of other analytics are introduced that provide deep insight, reporting and solutions immediately. A few advantages of an EQMS are noted below:

A Solution Designed for the needs of Modern Industry

Companies moving to EQMS have partnered with Interfacing to deploy workflow solutions involving management and automation of point-to-point business processes. This includes health sciences (including patient-related), manufacturing, administrative, financial and  industry processes for example.
Interfacing’s process optimization & automation, SOP documentation digitalization and proactive regulatory vigilance solution, Enterprise Process Center© Suite has brought about significant time savings with accelerated approval & validation, improved visibility and operational improvements for customers including the following:

End-to-end alignment – Single Source of Truth

The EPC allows your organization to easily align departments, regulations, procedures, controls, within a single repository to enable quick and standardized continuous improvements. Our technology allows information fragmenting to build reusable data fragments.

Accelerated approvals and validation

Interfacing EQMS solution delivers sustained time saving by reduced training, updating and re-training time. The integrated approval, review and endorsement workflow also helps streamline the validation of new version of the standard operating procedures (SOPs) through fragmented content review and approval cycles to aid decision-making.

Digital Signature and Multi-Factor Authentication

EPC meets the very stringent requirements associated with compliance for FSA QSR, ISO 9000, ISO 13845, GxP programs for example, and all SOPs and processes are parsed and documented, providing the audit trails meeting compliance with 21 CFR Part 11 Electronic Record and Electronic Signature (ERES) and a host of other regulatory requirements through RSA encryption, vault key story, and multi-factor authentication (MFA)

Improved Speed and Agility

Interfacing’s Enterprise Process Center© Suite is fully mobile and digital, providing your organization with the flexibility of quality documentation readily visible through a variety of means including phone, tablets, graphical and textual to boost employee agility and self-training.

Multi-language support, auto-translation and localized content

Interfacing’s Enterprise Process Center© Suite provides insightful ways to manage global content, whether by automated translation suggestions for all fragments of content, or the ability to collect variance for SOPs by country, region or product-type

Global corporations, government agencies and their verticals, trust Interfacing to provide a best-in-class solution to manage their quality content, data and workflows with scalability and security in mind. By implementing Interfacing’s Enterprise Process Center© Suite, many organizations globally, have optimized their quality management system, boosted their regulatory digital data management, while leveraging user-specific quality content visualizations and intelligent downstream impact & assessment models.

Understanding compliance: ISO 9001, ISO 13485, FDA QSR and GxP

We understand that the requirements placed on organizations in terms of compliance are very high and that ISO 9000, ISO 13845, FDA QSR and GxP is an essential part of that program. By using our solutions, your company gains the accountability and consistency that will give you a cutting edge over your competition. Our tools ensure full visibility from end-to-end, all the way from the creation and amendment of a regulation to the approval and revision of the content through to the update and retraining of employees for standard operating procedures (SOPs). We see the full lifecycle management as moving parts of a complete ecosystem and that’s why are unique approach that combines regulatory requirements, documents, processes, work instructions, and governance.

ISO 9001

International standard that specifies requirements for a  QMS. It is the most popular standard in the ISO 9000 series and the only standard in the series to which organizations can certify.

First published in 1987 by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). The current version of ISO 9001 was released in September 2015.

ISO 13485

In short, ISO 13485 is an internationally recognized standard that the following countries have adopted: Europe, Canada, Australia and other markets. Excluding Canada, the application of ISO 13485 is not a requirement but is the de facto standard in use today as a measurement of full QMS compliance set forth on medical device regulations.

US FDA QSR

The US FDA QSR (also known as 21 CFR Part 820) was introduced prior to ISO 13485. All medical device companies in the US are required to meet this standard for national distribution but must comply with both regulations in order to distribute devices internationally. US FDA QSR must also be met by international companies wanting to do business with US customers.

Nuanced QMS

Other countries will have their own criteria to meet nuanced QMS requirements. For example while both Brazil and Japan have their own requirements, they are both based on existing US FDA QSR and ISO 13485 standards. On a positive note, these standards achieve harmonized quality management requirements to meet US, Canadian, European and all other QMS standards in effect.

GxP Compliance

Our approach can help with all regulations and compliances related to pharma production and medical devices (GxP, CFR, GCP, GLP, GMP, HIPAA, ISO9001, medical devices regulations, SOX, BITS, CSA, FDA, FedRAMP, FIPS, FISMA, MHRA, NISP DoD, PCI DSS, SOC 2, U.S. SEC 17a-4 among others).

Manage Content

Manage the individual pieces of information, assign owners, and ensure governance through approval cycles, and change requests.

Digital Signature

We fully support digital signature to ensure that the audit trail of all content is secure, time-stamped, with accurate and complete copies of records available for inspection throughout the retention period.

Ensure Transparency

Full visibility to understand where records are used and their applicability. You can also maintain digital content with clear accountability, including roles and responsibilities.

Conduct Impact Analysis

Analyze your records for downstream impacts, and analyze the potential impacts on policies, SOPs, business units and related records.

Digital SOPs

Generate complete customizable output of processes and related records such as regulations in a ready-to-print and exportable Word format. You no longer need to manage SOP on paper! The digital SOP is in-sync all the time.

Approval and Governance Workflow

Integrated and embedded approval workflows to ensure strict control over the change of your records, including validation of changes, evaluation of impacts and highlighting changes.

Encourage Collaboration

By uniting goals and creating a common framework for your teams, they will be able to cooperate strategically, create change requests, and assign tasks to implementers.

ISO 27001 Cloud-solution

As part of our ongoing commitment to compliance and ensuring that our clients meet their regulatory requirements, we are always on the lookout for ways to help our clients attain and maintain full compliance. Interfacing is ISO 27001 certified and we are partnering with Amazon Web Services (AWS) for cloud-hosting since their commitment to compliance is proven, with global data centers compliance to SOC 1 Type II and ISO 27001. For more information on AWS compliance for ISO 18345, FDA QSR and GxP, please refer to their compliance program.

Why Interfacing?

Eliminate the compliance burden and improve product quality by automating critical quality processes like document, quality event, training, value chain and audit management in a single end-to-end Enterprise Process Center EQMS solution.

low code rapid application development

Life Science & Pharmaceutical

By adopting a strong, process-centric culture, your company can smoothly transition from chaotic and ad hoc management systems to a smooth running regulatory compliant operation.

low code rapid application development

Medical Device Technology QMS

Every aspect of the medical technology process must be controlled and monitored as per ISO 13845 and US FDA QSR requirements. Read more here.

low code rapid application development

Gain Agility with the Digital Business Platform

Interfacing’s Low-Code Rapid Application Development software solution provides all the tools to create and deploy  Custom, Scalable, Secure and Mobile ready Applications in days vs. months!

low code rapid application development

Read Our Blogs 

Take a moment to read blogs about GXP, Regulatory Compliance, today’s trends, and much much more!

Discover how your organization benefits from an Interfacing EQMS focused solution.

A key differentiator of Interfacing to other digital and business transformation consulting firms is that Interfacing offers its own innovative technology solution in support of transformation programs. Interfacing’s EQMS supported solutions deliver the transparency required to reduce complexity, improve execution and facilitates agility and change.

Interfacing’s EQMS integrated management system solution is a one-stop-shop for managing transformation programs. We know it’s a very competitive environment out there. It is for that reason our strength is in our commitment to maintain flexibility throughout the project lifecycle whether it is in our innovative products or in our team of experts.

Try It Now For Free!

Document, improve, standardize, and monitor your business processes, risks and performance with Interfacing’s Business Process Management Software (BPM Software) the Enterprise Process Center®!