什么是数字签名?

什么是数字签名?

想象数字签名像”电子指纹”数字签名使用安全编码的消息,将签名者与记录和安全事务中的文档关联在一起。数字签名的标准接受格式称为公共关键基础架构(PKI)。这提供了最高安全级别,并被普遍接受为特定类型的电子签名(电子签名)。

 

数字签名与电子签名

e 签名涵盖了一个相当广泛的类别,包括许多类型的电子签名。此类别包括数字签名,这是特定类型的电子签名。电子签名类别中的数字签名和其他解决方案都允许您验证和签署文档。然而,不同的是,由于技术实施、法律、文化甚至地理用途,数字签名与所有其他类型的电子签名的接受程度不同。

这意味着,具体来说,电子签名在可能使用更开放的技术中立法律的国家(加拿大、美国、英国和澳大利亚)与根据当地标准使用技术的国家之间差别很大——欧盟、南美洲、亚洲。此外,某些行业将支持特定数字签名技术所基于的标准。

那么数字签名是如何工作的呢?

 

想象数字签名类似于手写签名。它们都是签名者独有的。

例如,在Interfacing,我们遵循称为PKI的特定协议。这允许我们使用FDA 21 CFR第11部分,它使用最高的全球标准到位(稍后更多有关内容)。PKI要求文档提供商生成两个密钥。这些密钥是数学算法(长数字),其中一个是私钥,另一个是公钥。

现在,当文档以电子方式签名时,签名是通过使用签名者专用密钥创建的,如果签名者将安全地保留该密钥。 这就是现在数学算法的用武之地。它将充当密码并创建数据以匹配签名文档。此过程称为”哈希”,并将对数据进行加密。结果是,加密数据现在是数字签名。此签名还将显示文档以电子方式签署的时间。此时,如果出于任何原因更改文档,数字签名将自动失效。

让我们看看一个例子。 阿曼达刚刚签署了一份电子协议,用她的私人钥匙卖掉她的家。买主尼古拉斯现在收到文件。尼古拉斯还收到了文件所带的公钥。如果此公钥无法验证签名(使用按键创建的密码),则意味着此签名要么不是阿曼达的,要么是自签名以来文档已更改。她的签名现在被认为是无效的。

当我们谈论数字电子信号的完整性时,我们需要讨论PKI的要求是如何以安全的形式创建、使用和保存所有密钥。这种安全方式通常需要使用可靠的证书管理局(CA)。例如,RSA 是一家提供安全认证的公司。

如何通过数字签名受益:
EPC系列

l

所有细节包括防止篡改或伪造

文档经过认证后,将包括用户签名图像、时间戳、用户信息和文档加密。 支持数字签名的每个详细信息将列在PDF审核选项卡中并进行相应验证。

l

价值在于节省时间

使用Enterprise Process Center (EPC)系列,您将不再需要在一个工具中手动生成文档,然后将文档加载到另一个工具中,签署它们,然后手动将文档再次带回来。这是自动为您完成的。
 
l

自动重新认证。 行业领先创新

digital_signature_seal

作为行业领先的创新,EPC系列将自动重新认证公共钥匙和私钥
信息在审计验证点匹配。 您将看到此与确认印章。
通常,此验证是手动完成的,但我们的企业流程中心套件将自动完成此任务,使用户能够轻松识别密封是否确认验证成功。 如果没有盖章,文档将被确认为被篡改。
l

构建了基于 Docker 的定制坚固、可重复使用的数字签名微服务。

因此,我们支持数字签名技术的许多不同方面。例如,我们支持PDF电子签名标准,允许您以数字方式签署任何PDF。此外,我们还可以使用此方法以数字方式签署任何数据内容单元。
 
因此,当用户批准文档时,我们可以以数字方式签署PDF(以人为中心),同时以数字方式签署与文档相关的数据库内容(以数据为中心)。这将确保我们拥有完整的信息快照:用于生成文档的文档和数据。
 

EPC系列 – 数字签名流程解释

审批过程快速、简单,选择指定为审批人的授权人员。
现在,您可以检查您的文档以获得授权验证的数字签名。右边的封条表示经过了检验。
当审计师打算审查历史记录和控制时,他们可以从流程版本历史图标打开文件以显示以下信息。

你知道吗?

EPC系列数字签名可以包含多个批准

EPC系列支持基于角色的工作流 – 这意味着无需直接分配资源,可以指定一个角色来代替该角色。

EPC系列支持串行并行工作流。

EPC系列中的批准建议建议基于相关内容的相似性分析的审批工作流程,以帮助用户确定谁是最适用的审批人。

EPC系列 – 数字签名一般工作流程

编辑器分配批准人并发送对象以供批准。

r

批准者收到应用内和电子邮件通知。

U

批准者导航到对象,并查看预览文档的选项。

用户单击批准的按钮(假设他们正在批准)。

l

认证窗口被提示,包括批准人的签名。

h

每次用户批准对象时,其签名都会添加到文档中。

一旦对象发布,审核员可以访问对象的版本历史记录,并下载/预览带有所有签名的文档。

数字签名常见问题解答

我可以在EPC系列中创建数字签名吗?

是的,您将能够使用
Enterprise Process Center(EPC)系列
创建数字签名。 数字签名直接集成在EPC工具中以供审批,这意味着您可以证明您拥有合法批准流程、角色、文档等新版本。

EPC系列​提供的数字签名是什么?

EPC中提供的数字签名是FDA 21 CFR第11部分。 这允许您制作一个合规和无纸化的文档,从而有效地简化向收件人的安全交付。

为什么数字签名很重要?

使用PKI技术的数字签名,使用国际公认的标准,有助于防止签名后伪造或文档更改。

EPC系列提供的一个重要功能是,它不仅会为文档分配数字签名,还会为文档上附加的所有数据分配数字签名。安全性存在于文档数据中,从而提供了业界领先的文档加密信任创新措施

 

你能解释一下证书管理局(CA)是什么吗?

 

数字签名的公共和私人密钥需要保护。这是他们确保安全并防止恶意使用或伪造的唯一方法。 每次签署文档时,您都需要保证与文档相关的文档和密钥均为一体。CA 是一种信托服务提供商。 这些第三方组织已被全球接受为确保安全和提供适当数字证书的可靠资源。

现在试用我们的数字签名!

通过Interfacing的EPC®记录、改进、标准化和监控您的业务流程、风险和绩效!

What is a Digital Signature?

What is a Digital Signature?

Think about a digital signature like an “electronic fingerprint”. Using a securely coded message, the digital signature associates the signer with a document in a recorded and secure transaction. The standard accepted format for digital signatures is called a Public Key Infrastructure (PKI). This provides the highest level of security and is universally accepted as a specific type of electronic signature (eSignature).

 

Digital Signature vs. Electronic Signature

eSignatures covers a fairly broad category encompassing many types of electronic signatures. This category includes digital signatures which is one specific type of eSignature. Both digital signatures and other solutions in the eSignature category allows you to authenticate and sign documents. What the difference is though is in the acceptance of a digital signature versus all other types of eSignatures due to technical implementation, legal, cultural, and even geographical use.

This means that specifically, eSignatures varies greatly between countries that may use more open technology-neutral laws – Canada, United States, United Kingdom and Australia – to those countries using technology based on local standards – European Union, South America, Asia. Additionally, certain industries will support standards that a specific digital signature technology will be based on.

So How does a Digital Signature Work?

 

Imagine digital signatures as similar to a handwritten signature. They are each unique to the signer.

As an example, here at Interfacing, we follow a specific protocol called PKI. This allows for us to use FDA 21 CFR part 11, which uses the highest global standards in place (more about that later on). PKI requires the document provider to generate two keys. These keys are mathematical algorithms (long numbers) in which one will be a private key and the other is a public key.

Now when a document is electronically signed, the signature is created by using the signers private key, which if course is kept securely in place by the signer. This is now where the mathematical algorithm comes in. It will act as a cypher and create data to match the signed document. This process is known as a “hash” and will encrypt the data. The result is that the encrypted data is now the digital signature. This signature will also show the time the document was electronically signed. At this point, if for whatever reason the document is changed, the digital signature will become automatically invalidated.

Let’s look at an example. Amanda has just signed an electronic agreement to sell her home using her private key. The buyer, Nicholas now receives the document. Nicholas also received the private key that came with the document. If this public key cannot decrypt the signature (using the cypher created by the keys) it means that this signature is either not Amanda’s, or that the document was changed since it was signed. Her signature is now considered invalid.

When we talk about the integrity of a digital eSignature, we need to discuss how PKI’s requirement is that the keys need to be created, used, and saved all in a secure form. This manner of security normally requires the use of a reliable Certificate Authority (CA). RSA is one company for example that provides secure certification.

How You Benefit with Digital Signatures:
Enterprise Process Center Suite

l

All details included to prevent tampering or forgery

Once the document has been certified, it will include the users signature image, timestamp, user info, and document encryption. Each detail supporting the digital signature will be listed in the PDF Audit tab and verified accordingly.

l

The value is in time savings

With Enterprise Process Center Suite, you will no longer need to manually generate documents in one tool then load them to another tool, sign them, and then manually bring them back again. This is done automatically for you.
 
l

Auto re-certification. An industry leading innovation

digital_signature_seal

As an industry leading innovation, Enterprise Process Center Suite will auto re-certify that both the public key and private key
 information matches at the point of audit verification. You will see this with a confirmation seal.
Normally this verification is done manually but our Enterprise Process Center Suite will accomplish this task automatically, allowing the user to easily identify if the seal confirms successful verification. Without the seal, the document will be recognized as having been tampered with.
l

Built out a customized Docker based robust, re-usable digital-signature micro-service.

As a result, we support many different aspects of digital signature technology. For example, we support the PDF e-signature standard, allowing you to digitally sign any PDF. Additionally we can also digitally sign any unit of data content using this method.
 
So when a user approves a document, we can digitally sign the PDF (human-centric) while at the same time, digitally sign the database content (data-centric) related to the document. This will ensure that we have a complete snapshot of the information: document and data used to generate the document together.
 

Enterprise Process Center Suite – Digital Signature Process Explained

The process of approval is quick and easy with the selection of authorized individuals assigned with Approver designation.
You may now check your document for authorized verification of the digital signature. The seal to the right indicates it is currenlty certified.
When an auditor intends to review both history and control, they can open the file from the process version history icon to display the following information.

Did You Know?

Enterprise Process Center Suite digital signatures can contain multiple approvals.  

The Enterprise Process Center Suite supports ROLE based workflows – meaning the resource doesn’t need to be assigned directly, a role can be assigned in its place.

The Enterprise Process Center Suite supports both serial and parallel workflows.

Approval Suggestion in the Enterprise Process Center Suite recommends the approval workflow based on similarity analysis of related content to help the user decide who is the most applicable approver.

Enterprise Process Center Suite – Digital Signature General Workflow

An editor assigns approvers and sends the object for approval.

r

The approvers receive an in-app and email notification.

U

The approvers navigate to the object and see the option to preview the document.

The users click on the approved button (assuming they are approving).

l

An authentication window is prompted including the approvers’ signature.

h

Each time a user approves the object, their signature is added into the document.

Once the object is published, an auditor can go to the version history of the object and download/preview the document with all the signatures.

Digital Signature FAQ

Can I create a digital signature in the Enterprise Process Center Suite?

Yes, you will be able to create digital signatures using Enterprise Process Center Suite (EPC). The digital signature is integrated in the EPC tool directly for approvals, meaning you can certify that you have legitimatley approved a new version of a process, role, document, etc.

What is the digital signature that the Enterprise Process Center Suite offers?

The digital signature provided in EPC is the FDA 21 CFR part 11. This allows you to make a compliant and paperless document effectively streamlining secure delivery to its recipient.

Why is a digital signature important?

Digital signatures that use PKI technology, utilize an internationally recognized standard that helps to prevent forgery or document changes after signing.

An important feature offered by Enterprise Process Center Suite is that it will assign a digital signature not only the document, but to all the data attached to the document. Security is found in the data of the document, thereby providing an industry leading innovative measure of trust in document encryption.

 

Can you explain what a Certificate Authority (CA) is?

 

Public and Private keys for digital signatures need to be protected. This is the only way they will ensure safety and prevent malicious use or forgery. You need assurance every time you sign a document and that both the document and keys associated with it are valid as one. CA’s are a type of trust service provider. These are third-party organizations that have been accepted globally as a reliable resource to ensure security and provide the appropriate digital certificates.

Trial Our Digital Signature Now!

Document, improve, standardize, and monitor your business processes, risks and performance with Interfacing’s Enterprise Process Center®!

Share This